The Perfect World Foundation

The Award- Conservationist of the Year!

The Perfect World Foundations Award – “The Conservationist of the Year” and the prize – “The Fragile Rhino”.

Every year The Perfect World Foundation is awarding someone that has, not only been contributing in the field of animal and nature conservation, but maybe more important been able to increase global awareness by communicating the need of conservation. The Board of Directors of The Perfect World Foundation with input from the earlier award winners is making the final decision to the nomination.

The Perfect World´s, The Conservationist of the year is the only Scandinavian award to honor global conservation work.

The “Fragile Rhino” is a handmade unique crystal Rhino, made as one single exclusive piece per year, by the famous Swedish glass manufacturing company Orrefors which history bring you back to 1742.

Below you find the awarded conservationist through the years:

2018 - Sir David Attenborough

2017 - Dr Sylvia Earle

2016 - Dr Richard Leakey

2015 - Dr Jane Goodall

2014 - Mr Mark Shand

Pictures from the gala dinners:

Flickr Simple Icon



The Perfect World Foundation

Phone: +46 31 17 00 00
Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to analyse how visitors use our website and to help us provide the best possible experience for users.